Oregon Employment Law Update – May 2017

Workers’ Compensation and Permanent Disability

On May 17, 2017, Oregon Governor Kate Brown signed legislation (H.B. 2337) updating the workers’ compensation benefit amounts for permanent disability to 66⅔ percent of wages that are no more than 133 percent of the average weekly wage or no less than 33 percent of the average weekly wage. Previously, the amounts were not to exceed 100 percent of the average weekly wage nor 90 percent of weekly wages or $50, whichever was less.

The law is effective January 1, 2018 and applies to injuries occurring on or after that date.

Read OR H.B. 2337


Source: Think HR Blog & Updates